Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I remember back in early high school years my peers were wearing white washed flare jeans, big bulky sweatshirts, trucker hats, depending on what group you were in had some gnarly died hair and hung out at cyberstation at the mall every friday night…

Feeling a desire to switch it up with something that ACTUALLY fit my 15 year old boy body, my prayers were answered when I was sent to finish my last 2 years of secondary school in Lugano, Switzerland. Now my peers were some of the most gorgeous boys and girls I’d ever seen, wearing the most beautiful clothing I’d ever seen. Although I was a damned poor kid and unable to indulge my insatiable fashion hunger, it planted the seeds that inspire me to dress well and feel well. OK. huge digression, But… what I wanted to get across is that fashion has and will always be ever present, even when reverting back to your childhood roots. Even when all your friends are wearing fox racing dirt bike memorabilia, be forced to look elsewhere.

This stint was inspired by Christian Dior’s spring couture line spawning my current obsession- pairing my fav spring lines with some punk-ass disney villains who would totally dig them. See if you can figure them out!

Christian Dior
Christian Dior Spring 2011 couture disney villianChristian Dior Spring 2011 Christian Dior Spring 2011 Christian Dior Spring 2011 Christian Dior Spring 2011 Christian Dior Spring 2011 Christian Dior Spring 2011 Christian Dior Spring 2011 Cruella Deville Couture disney villain

||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||

Alexander McQueen (pre-fall 11)

Alexander McQueen Captain Hook Couture Alexander McQueen Captain Hook Couture

Alexander McQueen Captain Hook Couture Alexander McQueen Captain Hook Couture Alexander McQueen Captain Hook Couture Alexander McQueen Captain Hook Couture Alexander McQueen Captain Hook Couture Alexander McQueen Captain Hook Couture Alexander McQueen Captain Hook Couture

captain hook disney Alexander McQueen

||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||

 

Armani Privé

Armani Privé Little Mermaid Couture Armani Privé Little Mermaid Couture Armani Privé Little Mermaid Couture Armani Privé Little Mermaid CoutureArmani Privé Little Mermaid CoutureArmani Privé Little Mermaid CoutureArmani Privé Little Mermaid Couture Ursula the Sea Witch

||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||

Givenchy

Givenchy Spring Mulan CoutureGivenchy Spring Mulan CoutureGivenchy Spring Mulan CoutureGivenchy Spring Mulan Couture

Givenchy Spring Mulan CoutureMulans Villain Shan Yu

||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Jean Paul Gaultier
Jean Paul Gaultier Maleficent CoutureJean Paul Gaultier Maleficent CoutureJean Paul Gaultier Maleficent CoutureJean Paul Gaultier Maleficent CoutureMaleficent Sleeping Beauty Villain
