Tags

, , , ,

I must interrupt my summer-long hiatus from posting to bring you this important message. As if the sky opened up and God came down and kissed me on the lips, so I felt when happening upon this spread flipping through the pages of Elle in the line at the grocery store. Looking around for someone to share in my complete surprise and excitement, hoping by happenstance to see my college roommate (who shared in the same obsession as I,) or my cousin (who, like I, strives to achieve a certain level of Audrey Horne-ness on a daily basis,) I was quickly disappointed to find myself surrounded by old new york tourists who had sent the only clerk in the store to fetch 17 cases of iced tea Snapple from an undisclosed location. Behind me, an irresponsible mother who was, by my standard, attempting to rid the store of any item containing high levels of saturated fat by feeding them to her husband and children. Mommy had bought out BOTH Entiments & Little Debby departments of the store.
No one was interested in what magic lie in the pages of July’s Elle magazine, clutched in my little mitts. The Black Lodge- the mystical place of Agent Dale Coopers dreams, set the backdrop for Prada, Celine, Balenciaga, Giorgio Armani, Adrienne Landau and so on. I plopped the Elle into my shopping basket, checked out, ran home, pulled out my Definitive Gold Edition Twin Peaks Box set, and for about 3 hours was dead to the world.Twin Peaks, Elle magazine, July 2013, The surreal world, creepy fashion, david lynch fashion, twin peaks fashion

Katie Holmes, Twin Peaks, Elle magazine, July 2013, The surreal world, creepy fashion, david lynch fashion, twin peaks fashionTwin Peaks, Elle magazine, July 2013, The surreal world, creepy fashion, david lynch fashion, twin peaks fashionTwin Peaks, Elle magazine, July 2013, The surreal world, creepy fashion, david lynch fashion, twin peaks fashionTwin Peaks, Elle magazine, July 2013, The surreal world, creepy fashion, david lynch fashion, twin peaks fashion
Twin Peaks, Elle magazine, July 2013, The surreal world, creepy fashion, david lynch fashion, twin peaks fashionTwin Peaks, Elle magazine, July 2013, The surreal world, creepy fashion, david lynch fashion, twin peaks fashion

